Headnodic - The Iguana

review this product Rating 0 no reviews. be the first to write one!

Armed with years of experience as a Hip-Hop producer, Headnodic brings ALL of his influences to the studio for The Iguana. A full menu of styles from his years of crate digging are evident; jazz fusion, prog rock, Brazilian funk, psychedelic soul, and early electronic sounds. The result is exactly what the composer and producer intended - a musical time traveling exploration into the furthest reaches of rhythm and melody.

Headnodic manages to blend all of these influences and styles into an aesthetically pleasing story that allows the listener space to listen intently or simply lay back and groove. The record was tracked with all live
instruments (without samples) and features guitarist Tom Ayers (Persephone's Bees) and percussionist Valentino Peeps (of Agua Libre), and fellow Crown City Rockers Kat O1O (keys) and Max MacVeety (drums).

01. Dissolver

02. Ambush

03. Galactic Expansion

04. Zaya

05. Levitation

06. Golden Hour

07. Compendium

08. Polarizer

09. Mandelorian

10. Enter The Dragon

11. Sputnik

12. Gorilla Punch

13. Rambling

14. Blue In Green

  • 497 available

No reviews

Thank you for submitting your review. Your review is pending approval and will be published shortly.

  • $utilities.createrecaptcha("clean","highwire","highwire")
Save My Review or Cancel Review